In the transport orders smart app, you can add documents to a current transport order. Collect all relevant information on the transport in a central location. As the transport customer or service provider, you can upload and drop files under the “Documents” tab even after the transport order has been sent. In doing so, you can decide for yourself whether you want to keep the document private or share it so your business partner can see it too.
Documents you might want to upload include proof of delivery, photos of damage or invoice documents.
Have you already experienced problems with payment, because the documents (invoices etc.) were unavailable?
This function provides proof for both parties; the uploaded documents show when which documents were made available.
In the Transport orders smart app, find the Documents tab within the transport order.
In the area at the top of the screen, you can Drag&Drop documents directly from the file system, or use the “Upload documents” button to upload them. You will see a list of documents below this function.
In the section “Service provider documents” (from the transport customer view) or “Transport customer documents” (from the service provider view), you will see the contractual documents that your business partner has shared for viewing.
During the uploading process, you will see a dialogue in which you have to enter the file name, an allocation and a category for the file. In addition, the user has the option of checking a box to share the document for viewing by their partner.
You can also allocate the documents to individual shipments under ‘Assign to’.
Once a file has been uploaded, it will appear in the list. Here is can be shared so that your business partner can also see it, or deleted. As long as the file has not yet been shared, the document type can be changed in the drop down list:
Documents that have been shared and can be viewed by your business partner are marked with an eye icon. If a document has been shared, you can revoke this by clicking ‘End share’:
Once a document has been shared, you will see a confirmation and your business partner will receive a system notification.
If the sharing status is revoked, your business partner will still see a description of the document, but they will no longer be able to access it.